January Recap and February Goals

I’ll start this post with a big Ooooops!

When I was getting to the end of the series *New Year for a Better Me*, I realized Lisa’s prompts finished on day six. She writes seven posts because the first one is only introductory. Oooops! It means I have a post left and I was wondering what I would share with you to complete the series.

You can read all the 6 days of *New Year for a Better Me* here:

Read Day 1
Read Day 2
Read Day 3
Read Day 4
Read Day 5
Read Day 6

week6

Then, I thought … January ended… it’s good timing to share a recap and see the progress I made towards my yearly goals and also share my next steps.

 

January Events and Goals

In January, I had two important events:

  • Back to School
  • Scrap Survivor Contest Prep at Gingerscraps

The tasks and habits you see below are all related to goals I have this year. The tasks and projects are divided into three categories:

BUSINESS

  1. Follow the schedule of releases and events at Gingerscraps
  2. Do the January lessons of the coaching program
  3. Create collabs required at the store
  4. Contact a designer to collab

BUSINESS EXPANSION

  1. Blog consistently
  2. Post on Instagram daily
  3. Open Etsy Shop

PERSONAL

  1. Drink tea consistently
  2. Stop drinking soda
  3. Drink green smoothies daily
  4. Finish reading Tim Ferris’ Book
  5. Start reading another book from Must-Read collection
  6. Buy a new book from the Must-Read collection
  7. Meditate at least 3 times a week
  8. Do the gypsy rituals to balance my energy

JANUARY RECAP

As you can see above, I had a lot to focus on and I took advantage of the high energy I always have when a new year begins. It is not a surprise that I didn’t have all of them perfectly done, but I think I made good progress.

BUSINESS

(1) I released all products I had in my schedule and most of them were made in advance so I could promote properly. (2) Doing the lessons gave me the clarity I needed. I’m loving it! (3) Collabs created on time. (4) Done. I’m not gonna share who she is and what we’re going to work on before we have it all set-up. Sorry.

BUSINESS EXPANSION

(1) I know this is not the proper way to set a goal because it was not very specific, but sometimes I’m not clear on how I want things done, so I figure it out as I start doing. That’s what happened with the blog. My plan was to be consistent and now I have a clear goal of posting on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays. I’m flexible enough to change the days if I cannot do it for any reason, but I’m going for three posts a week. It’s been working well for me. (2) This has been a great new adventure for me. I’m an introvert on social media, you won’t see me posting photos and sharing things very often. I was only used to sharing everything related to my designs on facebook. I was afraid of not having content to share and I’m happy I’m doing it and getting very inspired to do more. I missed a couple of days, but I also posted more than once in some days. (3) I opened my Etsy Shop, this is something I have wanted for so long and it finally happened. I want to create printable art and more productivity and organizational resources.

PERSONAL

The personal category is the longest list and also the hardest to work on because most of them are habits I wanna create. (1) I was recommended to drink 500ml of tea every day. I haven’t reached that, actually I drank tea on some days, but I missed some. However, I’m getting more and more used to it. (2) This is one of the hardest. I’ve been addicted to coke for years. I know how harmful it is, but I struggle to stop, I have a mental block. So, I decided to get back to holistic therapy to work on my emotions and mental blocks about eating and working out. I only drank soft drinks twice in the last 15 days. (3) We (hubby and I) know the benefits of green smoothies and we wanna make it part of our lives. In January, we skipped a lot of days but it doesn’t make us wanna give up. (4) Done. This is such an incredible book. Tim Ferris has a unique view of a lifestyle. (5) I started reading Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert and I’m loving it! (6) I bought the first book a Brazilian influencer wrote. I love her story, what she shares and I wanted to support her, too. (7) Poorly done. I think I only meditated one or twice in the whole month. (8) I skipped some days, but I’m getting used to them.

At the end, I think January was pretty good. And here are tasks and projects I’m focusing in February:

February Events and Goals

In February, I have two important events:

  • Scrap Survivor Contest Opening for Registration at Gingerscraps
  • English Classes start
  • Trip to Rio prep

Following the same pattern, the tasks and habits you see below are all related to goals I have this year. The tasks and projects are divided into three categories:

BUSINESS

  1. Follow the schedule of releases and events at Gingerscraps
  2. Redo the Ideal Client exercises of the coaching program
  3. Do the February lessons of the coaching program
  4. Create a collab with the designer I contacted in January

BUSINESS EXPANSION

  1. Blog three times a week
  2. Post on Instagram daily
  3. Create three art projects to add to the Etsy Shop
  4. Podcast launch prep

PERSONAL

  1. Drink tea consistently
  2. Stop drinking soda
  3. Drink green smoothies daily
  4. Finish reading Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert
  5. Meditate at least 3 times a week
  6. Do The Work of Byron Katie at least 3 times a week
  7. Do the gypsy rituals to balance my energy

And here you are. Now I have it all set and ready to focus on what matters the most. I wanna thank you for following the *New Year for a Better Me” series of posts. It was fun and very useful for me posting it and I hope it was somehow useful for you, too.

week6-pin

blog-showlove

If you like this post, help me touch others
by pinning the images above and sharing with other
creative women who could benefit from it.
Thanks so much.

Remember to sign up for my newsletter to get the latest from the blog and the shop and all positive vibes I can send your way. Besides that, you’ll also get a quick guide to choosing your word of the year. Subscribe here.

Leave a Reply

