All about me album: my thoughts about the season

Hey, there!

Last week, I said my mojo left me and I couldn’t scrap. And it’s still a reality. I don’t feel inspired to scrap however deep inside I sooooo want to have some pages done. I want to see my album getting filled and then share great moments with my family flipping through them. This is my main goal when it comes to scrapbooking our family memories.

So I decided it’s time to scraplift a little.
It usually helps me get my mojo back. 

I browsed the Digital Scrapbooking board I have in Pinterest. I knew one day, all those pins would be helpful. I chose this page to inspire me and one of the Feb AAM Prompts that is a perfect match to my newest addition to the store – Memories Matter: Winter Edition.

AAM Prompt 5 – my thoughts about the season.
This is something cool to add to my AAM Album since it may change when I get older or move to another city, state or country. I like to look back and see where I was and where I am now. My journaling here is about a change that already happened since my reality is different from a 14 months ago.

I couldn’t choose a picture to add, because I didn’t have any good photos of me in a winter outfit. So, I went photoless this time. I know I should’ve been taking more pictures, but I’m not feeling very inspired to do that. *sigh

Click here or in the image for full credits in the gallerymy-thoughts-about-winter

Journaling reads: I’ve always loved winter, because summer is too much for a very white person with a sensitive skin. However, after working from home, having my own schedule and free to stop and go for a walk in the nature, take a shower, have a fresh snack… my feelings about summer have changed. I still feel too hot sometimes, mainly when I run errands,but nothing compares to spending 8 hours locked in an office. I can say the same about winter. I can stop working and watch my favorite series having popcorn under the blanket with my girl during the afternoon. This is priceless! And there’s something else I love about Winter: its elegance. Everyone is far more elegant when it’s Winter.


May you experience a lot of happy moments this year.
Hope you have an amazing creative day.
siggie

Leave a Reply

