First week of 30 days of green smoothies challenge

Hey, there!

My one word for the year is EXPERIENCE. What I aim for 2016 is practical contact, physical movement, action. There is nothing more terrifying to me than the thought of being inert, not learning new things, not meeting new people, not trying new tastes, not doing what I love, not loving my life. How much of action do I miss by keeping everything in my mind, only dreaming or reflecting? This year, I want to keep on dreaming and reflecting while learning to take action towards what matters to me.

This is a serie of posts about my experiences in 2016.

One of my dreams is to become a family of 5. When we decided to live together I told myself I wanted to have 3 children. I was raised among a lot of aunts, uncles and cousins and I didn’t feel good about the fact that my daughter has only 1 aunt in my side of the family which is our closest family and relatives.

However, life just got in the way.
Lots of things happened and I didn’t feel ready to have more babies.

I didn’t feel prepared in many ways. But now, I believe I’ll be a better mother because I’m more mature as a woman/mother, we’re learning how to manage money better and I’m working from home what gives me the opportunity to be present in my childrens’ lives. And that became a good motivation to take care of my health, the last but also crucial thing to get prepared for pregnancy.

I’ve been struggling with obesity since my daughter was born. Actually I was overweighted when I got pregnant… which was not a good start. I had good moments in the last 11 years regarding weight loss, however all the pounds lost I put on again – too much anxiety and emotional rollercoaster as I was always dealing with depression (there’s a post about how I got out of depression coming this week).  I needed the break from everything going on in my life in 2015 to get in touch with my soul and heart.

All the self improvement search helped me become the person I am now and I feel ready to start my journey to a health pregnancy and motherhood.

One very important thing I learned about myself is that I feel overwhelmed easily, so I have to take babysteps and do things in my pace, no pressure. So, I decided the changes I’m making are life style changes. I’m not focused on losing weight, I’m focused on becoming a healthy person and inspire my family to do the same.

c97619cd7941a6c224e1ceb8badc95d3
image found on pinterest

I believe in the law of attraction, everything is influenced by energy. At the moment I decided I’m getting prepared for pregnancy the universe started conspiring in my behalf. That’s how Simple Green Smoothies stepped into my life. I don’t even remember how it happened, but I learned about them and decided to take the 30 days challenge.

Babysteps, remember? No radical diet and hard steps to follow. Something simple as 1 or 2 green smoothies a day and I thought “That’s it! That will be the first step.”

And it has been amazing so far. I started on the 11th and didn’t skip one day. Actually this week I decided to increase from 1 to 2 servings a day. I feel more energyzed and disposed to do daily tasks and…

…my mood?
Oh… that’s the best part!

I’ve been in a good mood everyday which is super rewarding because I used to have so many ups and downs along the week and that takes all my energy/productivity.

pin-post-green1

Here’s week 1. There’s one day missing because I forgot to take a pic on Friday.

Follow my progress: @danimalencar.

I highly reccomend Simple Green Smoothies because they are very kind, supportive and inspiring. As I enrolled for the 30 days challenge I got their kit of recipe cards for free. Yay! Super practical. And if you would like to take the challenge. I don’t believe you can do it officially anymore, but the most important is commiting to yourself. So, DON’T WAIT! Take me as an example, the challenge started on the 1st of January and I only started on the 11th. Not a big deal.

It’s about progress not perfection.


May you experience a lot of happy moments this year.
Hope you have an amazing creative day.
siggie

4 thoughts on “First week of 30 days of green smoothies challenge

  1. Pingback: The Word Of The Year 2017 | Trust |

  2. Pingback: How to Overcome the Quitting Pattern

  3. Pingback: Happy Monday! Apple a day free cards – Just Because Studio Designs

  4. Pingback: New Release: JDoubleU 2 Templates & other additions – Just Because Studio Designs

Leave a Reply

