Following my passion. My resolution on blogging this year

Hey, there.

I’m here for a real talk today,
very personal talk, by the way.

>> Blogging Goal Update: I found out what I want to blog about, made a plan and started in April, 2016. You can notice a difference in the articles. I’m offering more quality and valuable content. Sign up for my newsletter to get updates and more.

20160105_ResolutionOnBlogging_pin

I love writing, I guess you can notice in my scrapbook pages. One of my dreams is to write books. Yeah, not just one book, I want to become a writer. However, I don’t consider myself a good fiction writer, I want to tell my own stories and share things I learned that changed my life especially in the self-improvement field and that way inspire others to change their lives, too. A very great dream, huh?

2015 was very important for me because I decided to change my life for good and go for the things I love. I was able to overcome fears and focus on finding self-love, getting aware of my talents and flaws. It was huge for me and now I feel ready to start working on some of my big dreams.

One of these big dreams is
becoming a writer.

Blogging is a good start. That’s why I’ve already had about 3 or 4 blogs during my online life. However, I never kept them for longer than a year. Life changes and my desires also changed. This was back when I wasn’t doing what I really love and didn’t have a purpose in life.

Now, things are different.
I am different.

Now I have a purpose, now I see life differently. Now I understand that my desire to write books is not only a desire, but it’s a real dream. It’s something I remember wanting since I’m a young teen. And I’ve started writing some stories, but as I said… I don’t believe I’m good at inventing characters and stories, I like sharing real life, real inspiration. That’s what comes from my heart now.

But I’m a procrastinator. Not because I don’t wanna do it, but because I get involved in some many projects and things that I get overwhelmed. Also, because I feel afraid of sharing my own thoughts or my own failures and flaws sometimes as most people do.

And that’s how I ended up writing this post.

blog0501

I’ve already chosen my One Little Word for this year. It’s Experience. What I want for 2016 is to experience new things, take new classes, visit places, meet new people and start things I’ve been willing to do that are going to lead me to make my dreams come true.

With that in mind, I’ve started taking Blogging 101 classes. I want to find inspiration and support to get out of my comfort zone and start sharing what matters to me. And it’s gonna happen here. I’m going for a simpler life this year, fewer projects that matter most. That is I have no intention of starting a new blog for now. I want to make this my blog, not only to share my designs and scrapbook pages, but also to share my thoughts and feelings, resolutions and accomplishments and also to ask for support when I can’t accomplish something.

I hope this connects me to the ones who have the same feeling of going for their dreams. I hope this connects me with the ones who want to make scrapbooking more than just an item in their to-do list. I hope it connects me with the ones who also want to experience life not only live everyday in routine mode. I hope this connects me to the ones who love writing, too.

And if I go through this NYR of blogging succesfully this year, I hope I become a better writer, more coeherent and cohesive and maily more consistent. Which will be another step towards my dream of becoming a writer.

So, here’s one of my New Year Resolutions: make real blogging part of my life, take it seriously, share my thoughts and experiences, follow Blogging 101 daily tasks.


>> Blogging Goal Update: I found out what I want to blog about, made a plan and started in April, 2016. You can notice a difference in the articles. I’m offering more quality and valuable content. Sign up for my newsletter to get updates and more.


May you experience a lot of happy moments this year.
Hope you have an amazing creative day.
siggie

Featured Photo credit: MarcelaPalma via Foter.com / CC BY-NC-SA
5 thoughts on “Following my passion. My resolution on blogging this year

  1. Pingback: Experiences: Trying Bullet Journal – Just Because Studio Designs

  2. Pingback: New! Apple A Day Collection on GGI Sale : $1 Deals) – Just Because Studio Designs

  3. Pingback: Happy Monday! The Morning Sun Free Cards | Just Because Studio Designs

Leave a Reply

