Pocket Scrapping: 2006 Catch-Up Album (January)

Hey, there!

I’m catching up, baby!

Last week I started scrapping my 2006 year in a Digital Project Life Album format. I’ve been willing to scrap a Project Life Album forever and I just couldn`t decide what to do. Make a weekly page was overwhelming to me. I tried last year and stopped at week 5, and then made about 1 or 2 other random spreads.

(NOT GOOD)

This year, I decided to try the month in review approach, but as I didn’t find inspiration to scrap the pages, I’m blogging monthly recaps in my personal blog so I know what to scrap when I feel inspired to. This way, I could solve the problem of not remembering what happened.

I had to admit to myself I can’t scrap chronologically, although I do organize my albums in chronological order, but I don’t like to feel pressured to create something I’m not inspired to. And it’s been working so far.

In the past, I thought it was difficult to make pocket pages because I felt trapped by the design, but now I’ve changed my mind and I think it’s so much easier because I don’t need to worry about design and elements. All I need is photos, cards and wordbits.

Super releasing!!
So my style – paper, paper, paper.

And here’s page two of January. I decided to let if flow… since I’m catching up and I don’t have deadlines, I feel free to make whatever I want, so I will scrap what I remember and tell the stories I consider important. That’s why I won’t have a specific number of weeks or pages for each month, I’ll just go with the flow. In January we traveled and we have lots of pictures, so it will probably have more pages.

And here’s page two of January. I decided to let if flow… since I’m catching up and I don’t have deadlines, I feel free to make whatever I want, so I will scrap what I remember and tell the stories I consider important. That’s why I won’t have a specific number of weeks or pages for each month, I’ll just go with the flow. In January we traveled and we have lots of pictures, so it will probably have more pages.

PL2006-January2

I really love how it turned out. The photos are cute and since this is from almost 10 years ago, I don’t have so many details to tell what makes my journaling fit the page very well. The kit matched the pictures perfectly!

And… well… I guess you can tell I love close ups, right? (LOL)

May all your dreams become real this year.
Hope you have an amazing creative day
.siggie


Products Used

Leave a Reply

